203-272-2245 · 104 Main Street, Cheshire, CT 06410

Library Hours

}

Current Hours

SunClosed
Mon (Memorial Day)Closed
Tue9 AM - 8:30 PM
Wed9 AM - 8:30 PM
Thu9 AM - 8:30 PM
Fri9 AM - 5 PM
Sat9 AM - 5 PM

Sunday Hours: The Library is OPEN 1 PM – 5 PM on Sunday from November through March.
Summer Saturdays: The Library is OPEN 9 AM – 1 PM on Saturday in July & August.

Holidays 2019

Tuesday, Jan 1: CLOSED New Year’s Day
Monday, Jan 21: CLOSED Martin Luther King Day
Friday, April 19: CLOSED Good Friday
Monday, May 27: CLOSED Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4: CLOSED Independence Day
Monday, Sept 2: CLOSED Labor Day
Monday, Oct 14: CLOSED Columbus Day
Monday, Nov 11: CLOSED Veteran’s Day
Wednesday, Nov 27: OPEN 9 AM – 4 PM Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, Nov 28: CLOSED Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov 29: CLOSED Day after Thanksgiving
Tuesday, Dec 24: CLOSED Christmas Eve
Wednesday, Dec 25: CLOSED Christmas Day
Tuesday, Dec 31: OPEN 9 AM – 4 PM New Year’s Eve

Holidays 2018

Monday, Jan 1: CLOSED New Year’s Day
Monday, Jan 15: CLOSED Martin Luther King Day
Friday, March 30: CLOSED Good Friday
Monday, May 28: CLOSED Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4: CLOSED Independence Day
Saturday, Sept 1: CLOSED Labor Day Weekend
Monday, Sept 3: CLOSED Labor Day
Monday, Oct 8: CLOSED Columbus Day
Monday, Nov 12: CLOSED Veteran’s Day
Wednesday, Nov 21: OPEN 9 AM – 4 PM Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, Nov 22: CLOSED Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, Nov 23: CLOSED Thanksgiving Holiday
Sunday, Dec 23: CLOSED Christmas Holiday
Monday, Dec 24: CLOSED Christmas Eve
Tuesday, Dec 25: CLOSED Christmas Day
Monday, Dec 31: OPEN 9 AM – 4 PM New Year’s Eve

s

Snow and Emergency Closings

Library administrators will evaluate whether to open the library late or close early due to inclement weather on a day-to-day basis. In the event of inclement weather, please call us at (203) 272-2245 for the latest information.