203-272-2245 · 104 Main Street, Cheshire, CT 06410

Library Hours

}

Open to the Public

Monday9 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday9 AM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday9 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday9 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday9 AM - 5 PM
Saturday9 AM - 5 PM
SundayClosed

Holiday Hours

The Library is CLOSED on the following holidays:

Christmas Eve: Friday, Dec 24 2021

Christmas Day: Saturday, Dec 25 2021

New Year’s Eve:   Friday, Dec 31, 2021

New Year’s Day:   Satrurday, Jan 1, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day:   Monday, Jan 17, 2022

Presidents Day:  Monday, Feb 21, 2022

Good Friday:   Friday, April 15, 2022

Memorial Day:   Monday, May 30, 2022

Independence Day:  Saturday July 2nd 2022

Independence Day (Observed): Monday  July 4th,  2022

Labor Day (Observed):   Saturday, Sept 3, 2022

Labor Day: Monday Sept 5th 2022 

Columbus Day:   Monday, Oct 10, 2022

Day before Thanksgiving:   Wednesday, Nov 23, 2022 Closed at 4pm

Thanksgiving:    Thursday, Nov 24, 2022

Day after Thanksgiving:   Friday, Nov 25, 2022

Christmas Eve:   Saturday, Dec 24, 2022

Christmas Day (Observed):   Monday, Dec 26, 2022

New Year’s Eve:   Saturday, Dec 31, 2022 Closed at 4pm

New Year’s Day:  Sunday, Jan 1, 2023

Day After New Years:   Monday, Jan 2 2023

 

Snow and Emergency Closings

Library administrators will evaluate whether to open late or close early on a day-to-day basis. In the event of inclement weather, please call us at (203) 272-2245 for the latest information.

If the Library is open and there is plowable snow or ice in the parking lot, please do not park behind the church or alongside the church until the area can be plowed. Please park in the library parking lot’s middle spaces or spaces alongside the cemetary.