203-272-2245 · 104 Main Street, Cheshire, CT 06410

Library Hours

}

Open to the Public

Mon (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)Closed
Tuesday10 AM - 4 PM
Wednesday1 PM - 7 PM
Thursday10 AM - 4 PM
Friday10 AM - 4 PM
Saturday10 AM - 1 PM
SundayClosed

Grab 'n Go Hours

Pickup appointments are available during these hours:

Monday10 AM - 1 PM
Tuesday10 AM - 1 PM
Wednesday10 AM - 1 PM
Thursday10 AM - 1 PM
Friday10 AM - 1 PM
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Holiday Hours

The Library is CLOSED on the following holidays:

New Year’s Day:   Wednesday, Jan 1, 2020

Martin Luther King Jr. Day:   Monday, Jan 20, 2020

Good Friday:   Friday, April 10, 2020

Memorial Day:   Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day (Observed): Friday, July 3, 2020

Independence Day:   Saturday, July 4, 2020

Labor Day:   Monday, Sept 7, 2020

Columbus Day:   Monday, Oct 12, 2020

Veterans Day:   Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020

Day before Thanksgiving:   Wednesday, Nov 25, 2020 OPEN 10am – 3pm

Thanksgiving:    Thursday, Nov 26, 2020

Day after Thanksgiving:   Friday, Nov 27, 2020

Christmas Eve:   Thursday, Dec 24, 2020

Christmas Day:   Friday, Dec 25, 2020

New Year’s Eve:   Thursday, Dec 31, 2020 closing at 3pm

New Year’s Day: Friday, Jan 1, 2021

Snow and Emergency Closings

Library administrators will evaluate whether to open late or close early on a day-to-day basis. In the event of inclement weather, please call us at (203) 272-2245 for the latest information.

If the Library is open and there is plowable snow or ice in the parking lot, please do not park behind the church or alongside the church until the area can be plowed. Please park in the library parking lot’s middle spaces or spaces alongside the cemetary.